WIAW…my first time!

Hiiii everyone! Hope your weeks have been going well, mine has been going by pretty quickly. Nothing too exciting or out of the ordinary going on! I am doing this clean eating challenge, so I guess I have been trying to stay away from things like artificial sweeteners and a lot of prepackaged stuff…it has been difficult, but I am making some small strides so I think that is good!

Anyways, I decided last week that I wanted to join into What I Ate Wednesday, and so yesterday I brought out the big guns and managed to photograph pretty much everything I ate! In all honesty I did have some unphotographed carrots and a few bites of my dad’s froyo (yes, my dad does eat frozen yogurt..he is just so hip like that! haha)…but I other than that I was proud of myself for even snappin’ snack picks!

So without further ado…here is my first ever WIAW post!!!

tuesday workout

First off, here is my workout I did yesterday morning super early following this routine…

PicMonkey Collage

Then, after my workout and before work I had some chocolate coconut water and a banana…

tuesday snack

tuesday snack 2

Then, once I got to work I had my real breakfast…which consisted of a Starbucks coffee w/ a dash of nonfat milk and 1 splenda (yes, i caved and had artificial sweetner, but way less than my normal 3-4 packets!) and some overnight oats topped with roasted coconut, strawberries, and blueberries.

tuesday breakfast

Then, some prelunch snacks included a few almonds with carob chips and an apple topped with cinnamon.

tuesday snack 3

tuesday snack 4

Lunch was a salad I bought from Trader Joes, which was super light and summery! I highly recommend it! And also a side of veggies with Mediterranean Greek Yogurt dip.

tuesday lunch

tuesday lunch 2

tuesday lunch 3

My afternoon snack roundup included some roasted coconut and a piece of dark chocolate, some cherries, and a banana before dinner.

tuesday snack 5

tuesday snack 6

tuesday snack 7

Finally, dinner was a super food salad aka kale/spinach/chard mix topped with a steamed sweet potato (I just chopped up 3/4 of a sweet potato and cooked it in the microwave after it was seasoned w/ a dab of coconut oil/red pepper flakes/garlic salt/pepper), 1/4 of an avocado, and baked chicken (that I cooked for 40 minutes at 375 degrees and marinated in lemon juice/olive oil/salt/pepper/paprika/garlic salt).

tuesday dinner

Dessert was as a small piece of dark chocolate and a few bites of dark chocolate froyo topped with reeses peanut butter cups. (but unfortunately I only had a few quick bites of both, so no pic!)

Anyways, hope you all enjoyed my eats and glad to say I am a WIAWer now :) Happy Wednesday ya’ll!

6 thoughts on “WIAW…my first time!

    • Ohh, I have never thought to add it to smoothies..but that does sound like a great idea! I will have to try it out :) And I am lovin the chocolate flavor too! I was skeptical at first, but now I am all about it as a post-gym refreshment!

  1. Love all the dark chocolate in your day (a girl after my own heart!) That super salad looks and sounds amazing :)

    Welcome to the WIAW Wednesday party, hope you had fun!!

Leave a Reply

