Decision to start a blog….

Hello! I am 22 years old and just recently graduated from college! Seems crazy to think I am entering the next step in my life, but I am excited to take on my “grown-up” responsibilities and learn more about myself along the way. This blog comes out of a rather hard time in my life, because all throughout college I suffered from disordered eating. I found myself away from home for the first time, and struggling to find my way I turned to eating and exercise as a way to gain some sort of “control.” As my eating disorder ravaged my life, I never thought I would be free from negative thoughts and self-image. However, I finally was able to break free from my previous food obsession and found a way to live a healthy lifestyle. I am by no standards perfect, but I strive to eat a diet rich in healthy and sustaining foods and do a work out regimine that will help me to gain strength…not lose weight! I hope that for anyone out there who has or is struggling with any type of disordered eating I can be of help and show you how to live your life in a healthful and positive way!

I will try and share some tricks that helped me to stop the binge/restrict cycle of eating and if you have any questions about anything please feel free to ask. My hope is that this blog can become a safe haven for anyone out there struggling with food/weight/body image issues and that we can support each other, make each other laugh, and grow together along this crazy journey of life!!

Leave a Reply

