Breakfast.Lunch.&springbootiebusterchallenge

Alrighty…lets get going with my breakfast….

breakfast day 2

My absolutely favorite and most filling breakfast to bring to work is overnight oats!! They are seriously so versatile and keep me full for a good 3+ hours! The texture can be kind of unique, so if you aren’t a yogurt/oatmeal fan then I probably wouldn’t try overnight oats since essentially it’s just a combo of both!! BUT if you are like me and love yogurt…then try this sucker and be prepared to fall in LOVE!!!

Ingredients:

1 c. rolled oats, 1 6 oz. container Brown Cow Vanilla Cream Top Yogurt, 1/4 c. Vanilla Soy Milk, 1 tbsp. chia seeds, 2 tbsp. peanut butter, 1 tbsp. strawberry jelly, 6 diced strawberries

Mix everything up, let sit overnight, then in the morning add a dash more milk and enjoy!!!

And now on to lunch today….

lunch day 2

Lunch today was 1/2 a can of white albacore tuna (drained and mixed with miracle whip, relish, celery, and carrots) on an everything bagel thin and served along side a chicken caesar salad (not pictured since I inhaled it while browsing instagram while on my lunch break!).

It was super nice outside today so I enjoyed a little 30 Rock via the netflix app on my phone and soaked up some rays before heading in to finish up the final stretch at work!!! While planning my workout for this evening, I happened to stumble upon something called Spring Bootie Buster Challenge (SBBC)….essentially this program gives you workout and diet tips which allow you to get points for eating healthy and staying active! There are prizes you can win and group chats for support and it’s all for only 22 dollars. I have never done any plan or group like this, so I am excited to give it a try! I will keep all ya’ll posted once it gets started 😉

Enjoy your afternoons everyone and i will talk to you soon!!

Leave a Reply

