Weirdly Addicting TV Shows

Alright, so let’s start with the television show my mom, 2 sisters, and I got sucked into watching last night…CELEBRITY WIFE SWAP! So, every Tuesday night my two younger sisters and I always watch Pretty Little Liars together. For those who don’t know, Pretty Little Liars (or PLL as we call it) is a teen drama show on ABC family and is filled with murder, mystery, romance, cute guys, funny dialogue, clearly I could go on and on because I love the show, but anyways it’s like our weekly routine to watch it together. Last night I was finishing up dinner and so my sister Victoria decided to put on Celebrity Wife Swap just for a few minutes before we started PLL, and well lets just say that soon my whole family was enthralled in this show! The celebrities who swapped lives were Kate Gosselin (Jon & Kate Plus 8) and Kendra Wilkinson (Bad Girls Club). My mom decided that she LOVED the way Kate parented aka chores, schedules, punishments (aka how she parents…jk love ya mom!!!)  but my sisters and I decided we loved Kendra and how she had this carefree spirit about her (carefree aka hires a nanny to watch her single child and gets to go out and I quote “party”). In the end, the show was super funny and interesting and put us all on a way later schedule than normal since our PLL viewing got delayed an hour!!

Dinner last night was a nice mix of brown rice, chicken sausage, bell peppers, and onions!

dinner day 1

I boiled 1/4 cup whole grain brown rice (I usually buy it in bulk from a grocery store called Sprouts), then I sautéed 1 chicken and pepper sausage link, 2 bell peppers (a red one and a green one), and added some chives to the sauté pan.

I used about 1/2 a tablespoon of coconut oil to sauté everything, and then once the rise was done (about 15 minutes later) I put everything in a bowl and enjoyed with a large glass of water.

It was a great meal that left me just the right amount of full and then I cozied up with a cup of coffee and a blanket for family TV night!

Leave a Reply

