early 2000’s music= the best!!

So, my best friend is a girl who I have literally known since I was 5 years old!!! We went from kinder to 8th grade together and then separate high schools and colleges, but we always managed to stay in touch! Then, when we moved home from college we started hanging out all the time and our friendship is so solid because we have literally seen each other grow up aka know all of each other’s best and worst qualities!! Anywhoooo, our other friend who we also have known since kinder is busier because she is still in school and works nights (the time we both have off) so we don’t see her as much, but when the 3 of us get together it is always SO much fun! It seriously is like we are sisters and we usually end up reminiscing and laughing for hours!!

So last night the 3 of us ended up doing a Yogurtland run and then sat in the car just to talk and catch up while we ate! I was driving and being the weirdo that I am, I had recently made a playlist comprised entirely of hits from the early 2000s. I’m talkin’ Petey Pablo, Kevin Lyttle, Ying Yang Twins, Chinggy….oh ya I pulled out the good stufff!!!! And I also titled the playlist “New Shiz,” which I think just adds to the epicness of the whole thing. Anyways, I turned on Freak-A-Leek and it was like the 3 of us were transported back to 7th grade! It was hilarious because we still knew all the lyrics to all these songs and died laughing about how we would stay up all night watching MTV Hits back in tha day!! Such a good night/moment and made me so happy to know I have friends who I have literally known my entire life!!! Who woulda thought a playlist with a SUPER corny name could bring back such good memories 🙂

Anyways, on to breakfast this super sunny Friday morning…

breakfast day 4

Alright I was out of rolled oats last night and knew that I wanted something similar for breakfast, so I did a version basically with more chia seeds and less oats….I was a little skeptical but this morning they tasted delicious and were a great offshoot to the traditional overnight oats!

Chocolate/Peanut Butter/Nutella Chia Seed Pudding

Ingredients:

1/2 c. chia seeds

1 6 oz. container Brown Cow Cream Top Vanilla Yogurt

1/4 cup Vanilla Soy Milk

1 tbsp. cocoa powder (I used Nestle)

1 scoop Nutella

1 scoop Skippy Creamy PB

Mix up, let sit overnight, in morning add a dash more milk and top with bananas, blueberries…or whatever else you have or are feeling in the mood for!!!

Leave a Reply

