“Me sleepy”..my thoughts every Friday afternoon…

Hello people! I am exhausted and this final hour of work on Friday afternoons may be the death of me!!! It literally goes by so slowly every single week!! At least I got my workout in this morning so that I can go home, put on my sweats, and chillax before I decide what I am going to do tonight!

My workout this morning consisted of 30 min. on the elliptical…nothing too special, just increased the resistance every 3 min. and then I actually worked up the nerve to get some dumbbells and did some free weight exercises for about 15 minutes! I overslept so my workout wasn’t crazy long, but I felt good after and definitely mixed things up 🙂

Breakfast was…..drumroll pleaseeeee…OVERNIGHT OATS!! I know, you are probably thinking homegirl needs to get some new breakfast ideas, but the truth is that overnight oats is so versatile and keeps me full until it is time for my midmorning snack! So, today I did a peanut butter/blueberry variation that looked like this….

breakfast day 6

and the close up shot….

breakfast day 6 close up

seriously guys this stuff is my jam!!!

The day was crazy busy at work and when lunch rolled around I wasn’t quite sure what I was in the mood for. I had packed a lunch, but wasn’t really feelin’ it so I opted  to try the salad bar in the cafe downstairs and made this little concoction…

lunch day 4

It has some tuna salad, raisins, sunflower seeds, garbanzo beans, carrots, zucchini, artichoke hearts, broccoli, and was topped with some olive oil and vinegar! I also had a serving of pretzels on the side and it ended up being a nice little lunch!

Like I said before, work was super busy, as I was working on a big project and the coworker I was helping bought some peanut butter fudge to thank me for my hard work!!! Let me say that stuff was absolutely what I needed to make it through this Friday afternoon and I also had some hot chocolate/cashews/& blueberries as another little snack to tide me over!

Anyways…it is now on to the weekend! I will check in soon..adios mis amigos!!

Leave a Reply

