muffins, pizza. & cupcakes…oh my!

Greetings earthlings!

Yes I am a weirdo…and yes it has been a day full of goodies…hence the following selfie!

selfie

I have been trying not to go hog wild with the sweets and junk food today…but yikes..it is super hard to avoid office goodies and I am not going to lie..I have definitely been picking at scones & muffins all day, and now a little frosting from a cupcake! Sheesh…eating healthy would be a lot easier without temptations being through at ya from everywhere! But it has been nice to snack on some things that I don’t typically have! Hey, I try not to restrict myself when I really am craving something. Which means that all day long I have trying sit it out, and if my craving is still there 30 minutes later then i typically let myself have a small piece of whatever it is I want!

Today, is also my little sister’s b-day!!!

sister bday shoutout

Homegirl is 15 years old and I seriously can’t believe it! It seems like only yesterday she was running around in her diaper singing “Bye Bye Birdie” songs into a hairbrush! Wait a minute, that was only yesterday…haha just kidding! Lame joke, but whatevs! I am so blessed to have her as a sister and she has seriously been through so much in her 15 years! She was in and out of the hospital a few years back, ended up having Ulcerative Colitis and thus surgery where she had her entire large intestine removed!!! She is such a little trooper though and her perseverance through all of the hard times is what gives me strength each and every day!

We will be going out to a family dinner later tonight and I am going to take her shopping Sunday, so she is getting in plenty of celebrating time!

Anyways, now on to some of my recent life happenings…lunch yesterday looked something like this…

tuesday salad

 

A salad full of veggies! It had cucumber, carrots, tomatoes, celery, feta cheese, mixed greens, dried cherries, and some of my couscous salad that I also had last week!

Then, I went out to a little street fair dealio last night with some friends and we enjoyed some tacos & cheese fries, followed by a froyo run on my way home! The street fair was super cute and right by the beach…there were live bands, fresh fruits/veggies for sale, and tons of cute jewelry/candles/clothes/shoes/etc. that you could buy too! Super fun and I will for sure be going back a lot this summer!

My day today started with a nice gym sesh where I logged 5 miles in 56 minutes! Lots and lots of hill climbs and running on an incline, which was tough!!! I was sweating up a storm by the end!! I also did about 20 minutes of arms to round out my workout! Then, I grabbed a green juice on my way to work…

wednesday green juice

Also, picked up the scones and muffins to bring in for everyone at the office…and then enjoyed a small piece of scone before devouring some yummy oatmeal topped w/ candied walnuts & blackberries…

wednesday breakfast

For a snack I had some…

apple snack

w/ a large spoonfull of sunbutter…and then for lunch I made myself a huge plate of salad and opted out on the pizza! I would have indulged, but I know tonight will be a big dinner with the family, so I didn’t want to have a huge/heavy lunch!

Finally, I also got some nice flowers today because apparently it is administrative appreciation day…who knew?! Anywhoooooo, one of my fellow coworkers brought in beautiful lavender plants and it really is brightening up my desk! I may have to make sure to always keep something green in the office, because it definitely adds some spice to my boring desk!

lavendar

Alright everyone! Time to finish up my work day…it seriously feels like Thursday though…so I am dying!!! Hope you all have nice Wednesdays!!! And to close a quick look at my 5 favorites of the day!

 

cake

1. This cake! Gah..I love the white w/ the pop of color!!! So cute!

brick building

 

2. This beautiful building I happened to see yesterday when i was walking to the library    during my lunch break! I didn’t even know it was right around the block from my office and the architecture was so, so pretty!

veggies and dip

3. This beautiful snack/appetizer platter! I love precut veggies like this..and give me some of that nice dip!!! Looks so fresh and yummy!

cookies!

4. On another note….I also love me some hot, gooey chocolate chip cookies! Especially if they are served with some vanilla ice cream..Hagen Daaz to be exact!!! Sooo flippin’ good! Probs my fave dessert!

dream house

5. THIS HOUSE IS MY DREAM HOUSE!!! Gah, the white exterior, stone walkway, wrap around porch, lots of windows..I could do on and on..basically I am in love and now have plans to one day (when I am a billionaire) to build myself an exact replica!

 

peace out homies! talk to you all tomorrow 🙂

Leave a comment